Update

So it’s been a hot minute since I’ve posted anything.  I’ve been so caught up in my own personal life I’ve been neglecting this site, but I simply just haven’t had the time.  Some updates are in order I guess.  For starters, I’ve successfully surpassed my first weight goal!  Put that one down in the books.  I was caught for awhile hovering around a certain weight, and all of a sudden one week it just clicked and everything dropped!  I’m so happy I’ve passed it, now I’m working on the next.  But I must tread lightly, for I do not want to be caught by the parental unit.

Speaking of being caught, someone snitched on me to a faculty member at school!  I couldn’t believe it when I was called into the Dean of Students’ office and he wanted to talk to me about my eating habits.  I have yet to find out who snitched, but there is still time to weed out who did it.  I’ve already asked the few who I thought would do it and they all denied it.  So either it was someone else, or I’m being lied to.  Either way I’m pissed.

On a lighter note, it’s show weekend!  That’s right, the time arrived for this beautiful show I’ve been working on to make it’s debut this past Thursday.  That means we’re already halfway through our run, holy crap!  I hope tonight’s show is the best.  My grandma, brother, and good friend all came in from out of town just to see it.  My brother is even crossing borders from a different state to see it.  How sweet ❤

 

Having everyone in town though is making me nervous.  I haven’t seen my good friend since I was at my heaviest weight, and now I’m down 25 lbs from that.  I have to just hope and pray she doesn’t notice too much is off when I’m up on stage,  That, and hope she doesn’t notice the dress I’m currently wearing doesn’t fit me.  My grandma noted the last time she saw me I was unusually pale, which made me real nervous, and caused my mom to weigh me.  Like, I love her, but I wish my mom had never told her I had an ED.

 

Speaking of, I feel like I’ve created monsters.  Out of pure curiosity I created a “support” group on Kik for girls like me, and I feel it’s gotten out of hand.  Here I am, an almost-full-fledged adult, talking to 13-year-olds who hate themselves and want to starve themselves.  We post thinspo to the group and ask for meanspo and all sorts of other things I’m too ashamed to write about.  I’ve created monsters without intending to.  What has become of me?

Leave a comment