New Year, New Me

I’ve never blogged before, but I guess this is the way to start.  I should have started at the beginning of the new year, but I never discovered blogging until I looked up pro-ana website.  Granted, I do not, repeat, DO NOT advocate for eating disorders whatsoever, but I was looking for a forum that goes into what I’m going through with my own ED.  So this is the beginning.  Or I should stay I’m in the middle of beginning.  Some may call it a relapse.  I call it self-control.  I’m not going to stand aside, eating fatty foods with the rest of my family when I could be presenting self-control and not eating with them.  This is the new me.  I am going to take my life and my body into my own hands and make myself the best version of me physically.  I’m deciding to work from the outside in.  I know I’m a good person deep inside, so I’m not too concerned right now, I just have to keep up appearances for the sake of my parents.  They may fear I’m going down the wrong path, but I’m not.  I’m going down a path I choose is best for me.  If it bites me in the butt in the end, that’s on me.  But I will not let them get in my way.  Not again.  This is a new year.  My life is in my hands now.

Leave a comment